Spring Fever Sets in

This month has had a lot of cold and wintery weather. When we moved to central Illinois we were told that they hadn’t had any significant snow in more than 15 years. We were also told that the past six winters were fairly warm. We were surpirsed with a month of near zero tempratures and the nearly two foot of snow we had last week.

Although it reminded me of home, I see signs of warming this week. Praise the Lord. I know I am from the North and should love the snow, but when you live south and get it, it is harder to take. After all I left my snow blower in Michigan when I moved here. O well signs of spring may come during the current warming spell. We can hope.

— Keep on your Journey with Jesus today
Leave a Reply

