Keep Reaching

Paul charges Timothy in 2 Timothy 4:2 to, “preach the word, be ready in season and out of season; reprove, rebuke, exhort, with great patience, and instruction.”

I was reminded again that we must continue to call people to Christ, and teach others no matter what. I was finishing a series on the Sermon on the Mount this week, and I felt the need to press for a call to hearts for salvation. No one responded. I trusted God to touch lives, and encourage believers to use the reminder to reach out. Part of me left the service discouraged, because there was no response. Yet, I left it in God’s hands.

In our men’s meeting last night I was reminded that God has other plans for our words and work at times. One man shared how he used some of what was shared in my sermon to try to reach another man in the afternoon. Another man shared how someone close to him was touched by the message, and spoke for quite some time with him about the message of the day. Others shared how the message inspired them to witness.

I never even brought the subject up, of the morning service. Yet, God sent a clear message. When we are faithful He will take our efforts and use it for His glory. Keep witnessing, teaching, preaching, and carrying on Christ’s work in your world today.

Keep on the journey with Jesus today.

Leave a Reply

