Have You Had Your Church Health Check Lately


This past month I attended a course on the Multi-Generational Church, with Bob Whitesel. Professor Whitesel has a book by the same name, which I would encourage every pastor and church leader to take the time to read.

Part of my assignment in this class was to carefully examine the church, which I pastor. This was much like going to the doctor in my opinon.

You know how it is to go to the doctor when you are feeling fine, only to find that your overall prognosis could be much better. After a 13 year review of our church records I can see a real need for long term help here. I am calling our people to 40 days of prayer in September, so we can focus on God’s guidance to a strong future.

Leave a Reply

