Keep Up with Old Friends


It is great to hear from old friends. While I started this blog to give me an outlet for my writing. Recently I have found that old friends who have lost contact are finding me through this wonderful tool. I have had pastor’s whom I have worked for and people whom I knew ten years ago contact me.

Too often our lives become so busy that we loose touch with each other, but this is far from the way it should be. We send cards at Christmas or Birthdays, and then one day the card is returned and we don’t know where they went. We know that God is blessing them somewhere with his love, but really we should try to stay in better contact over time. With phones, internet, and much more to keep us connected to the world, don’t forget to connect to friends. Let’s not just hope to see them in heaven, when we can be an encouragement to one another right here.

(The above picture is my son Matt on the right, with his friend.)

Leave a Reply

