Sunday Morning & The Battle is Before us

It is Sunday morning, and after my last week I see the battle before me. I remind myself that the prophets were rejected, but they still had to go to town when God said go. Their job was to deliver God’s message. This is never an easy task. Even in the good weeks the Satan is there to try to trip us, as leaders and preachers up, as we strive to bring a message from God.

In my life during these days of “fighting the good fight” in ministry I am encouraged to hold on from God. Two verses keep coming to my heart from God.

  • 2Co 12:9 But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.
  • Jos 1:9 Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be terrified; do not be discouraged, for the LORD your God will be with you wherever you go.”

I am reminded that first of all the battle is not mine, but His to fight. I am also reminded of God’s strength, and that He will never give more than we can bear with His strength. I may feel at the end of my rope, but God is still there for me and my family.

A friend recently told me about an old football player who said: ‘When you have given your all on the field, and men are hitting, pulling you down, and coming against you; when you feel you can’t go one more yard; just go ten more yards.’ We can’t stop moving forward in the face of resistance, for in resistance we grow stronger.

Let God be your strength today in all that you face. Trust Him. He is always there.

— Keep on your life’s journey with Jesus today.

Leave a Reply

